As I walked home today..

August 28, 2006

As I walked home from work today I got the thought of writing out my feelings at the moment:

Let my eyes be open to Your marvellous works, break down the walls that hold me back. Let my crys be heard to Your gracious heights but I know your right beside me. I shout and yearn and You come and touch my Heart. The silky smooth touch is so warm, when it leaves I want so much more.

Come change my Life. Blow me away to come before You. I have so many times tried it out on my own but each time I come crawling back on my knees. You pick me up, brush the dirt off and hug me so. What have I done to deserve this?

I do wrong and think You will turn a blind eye. I never want to leave Home but the world drags me out. You come running after me. You are an amazing Dad.

Leave a Reply

