Lets Get the Show on the Road…

December 19, 2007

Ya, so once in a while, normally once every month, I come on here and blog…I do find it hard as paws not really able to type😀 !! Not really, its just so busy and find it hard to find time.

With college now coming to an end for the year I am winding down after the most hectic term ever. The college year started out with nearly 9 hours a week in the chemistry lab for six weeks which was followed by 3 weeks of reports to write up. In the midst of this I had to go to lectures, tutorials and other labs accumulating in nearly forty hours a week in college, should have gotten paid, its like a full time job. That was not the only thing, there is more…I had to go through 4 interviews for my Work Placement for the summer of 2008. GSK, Pfizer and Eli Lilly didn’t want me so Centacor in Ringaskiddy decided to take me on😀 A lot of stress went through me for those. The fun of 3rd Year CPC.

Just to fill you in at this point how busy I am, I started this 2 weeks ago and saved on draft and only now getting back to finish it though I should be studying!!!

With all this work for college, leisure time has been just hanging out with friends when I can. With Xmas just 6 days away, I am a bit sad that I am not excited about the big day than when I was younger😦 Awful thing growing old🙂 Though with 3 weeks off and only 2 and half weeks left I have so much work to get through it scares me.

With all this work that I am doing I find it much harder on things that should be on the top of list and reading the Bible has become a once a week affair (hope our youth group don’t read this:) ). I would love to go off for a week or two to a conference in Toronto and come back recharged and on fire but once again that would wear off. Maybe I don’t need to go far and it is right on my door step, well maybe my bed. As I was drifting off to sleep during the week a flame came toward me, I know that my dreams are pretty good but this was as if a download of images was put into my head. One dream I had was of me and a Lecturer of Chemistry was seemingly praying for me and was showing how I “shake” to people and found this pretty strange. The following morning, walking out the college bank He entered and just felt to pray for him as we passed.

Not too sure what God has in store for me or where paths lead but not worrying about what the next day holds is a must.

Leave a Reply

