Welcome to 2008!!!!

January 4, 2008

So its 2008 which means I could come on here and say what I want this year to bring and stuff I want to happen and what I expect to be completed when I look back at this year. But then I would be selfish. I know we all want to get stuff done throughout the year but is that what God wants also?? We pray wanting something from God but at the moment my soul doesn’t crave something from God; my soul craves God.

Things can change and that seems scary when you plan your day and life on a schedule/list but this leads to despair if not fulfilled. The start of the year can start off bright but becomes dreary as days and months pass by and we soon forget resolutions we make. So thats why I don’t make any!!

The coming months, however, are gonna be hectic once again with college and study for exams so I will be cutting back on time spending with SVdP and put more attention to study and with the One who speaks to me at night “I want to be God – with you”.

Leave a Reply

