The Beach

September 21, 2009

I watched The Beach the other night and coming back from an escapade off the Island of Ireland for 3 months and then watching that was probably not the best with it wanting me to go to that Beach and never come back. I had watched snip-its of the movie before but watching it all made me think of the summer just gone and experiences of what I did and the great time I had came flooding back. I am now looking forward to my next excursion, of hopefully a great distance. With possible destinations for my research project for 6 months (April to September) to places like Spain or the USA or maybe just up the road to Belfast, I would really like it.

I would love to be at that beach in the movie to see the white sand, clear waters (less the great white shark) and lovely weather and be in paradise. But then again, as DiCaprio says at the end of the movie:

“And me, I still believe in paradise. But now at least I know it’s not some place you can look for, ’cause it’s not where you go. It’s how you feel for a moment in your life when you’re a part of something, and if you find that moment… it lasts forever…”

One Response to “The Beach”

  1. JimmyBean Says:

    I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work!🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read..Jim Bean


Leave a Reply

