And All That Jazz (Weekend)

October 26, 2009

What a great few days of the Bank Holiday weekend I had. To be honest though my weekend seemed to have started on Thursday.

Thursday was a night spent with class mates in town where we graced our presence in Tom Barry’s, The Raven and Cavanagh’s. Though the night had its downs, I enjoyed kicking off my weekend with getting to know some of the class.

Friday was a difficult day to get up and get to class for 10am but I made it and was only 2 hours long, as was expecting it to be 3 hours long😀 Went out Friday night to our local pub Mary O’s and enjoyed the company with some friends.

Saturday Night was the night to meet up with some of the ABC Crew from the J1 Summer in An Brog and was great to see them and that one of them returned back safely from the States as she left a month after us. Was good to hear how she got on without us and the gossip of the house after we had left.

Sunday night was a night of deciding of what to do with myself as I wanted to head out and keep the streak of nights out going😛 This took in the shape of Neil and myself heading to Sam’s after a look into Mary O’s showed a packed house. Enjoyed my few pints there and see a Garda walk in and tell the DJ to turn down the music😀

Today was my day of rest and catch up on some college work. Whats the best is I have tomorrow off due to having no lectures on Tuesdays so it was a great week😀

Hope ye all had a great Long Jazz Weekend!!! I never got a chance to see any bit of proper Jazz, living in Cork and all, this weekend in fact. Being greatly cultured I should have😛 I also never got a chance to go to the Franciscan Well Oktoberfest but there will always be next year😀

Leave a Reply

